sound design | composition | performance | pedagogy

Back to All Events

Ravel, Stravinsky, & Bernstein

  • Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts (map)

Evan Mitchell, Conductor

Lehar: Gold and Silver Waltz
Ravel: Bolero
Stravinsky: Firebird Suite
Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Fireworks, intimacy, beauty, and power. This blockbuster concert serves up four incredible pieces spanning the great repertoire of dance: the regal Gold and Silver Waltz of Lehar; Ravel's explosive Bolero; Stravinsky's magnificent Firebird Suite; and the epic Symphonic Dances from West Side Story. An incredible finish to our Masterworks Series!

Earlier Event: March 30
A Midsummer Night's Dream